Skip to main content

Dick and Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Office of the Dean

Dean's Office Staff


Vanessa Garza

Business Administrator I

Dick and Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
361-593-4705
361-593-3713
Vanessa.Garza@tamuk.edu
MSC 156, 700 University Blvd, Kingsville, TX 78363

Belinda Hughes

Executive Assistant III

Dick and Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
361-593-3711
361-593-3713
belinda.hughes@tamuk.edu
MSC 156, 700 University Blvd, Kingsville, TX 78363

William P. Kuvlesky Jr.

Assistant Dean and Interim Chair for Animal Science and Veterinary Technology

Dick and Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
361-593-2307
361-593-3713
william.kuvlesky@tamuk.edu
MSC 156, 700 University Blvd, Kingsville, TX 78363

Javier Mendoza

Academic Advisor II

Center for Student Success
361-593-3718
361-593-3713
javier.mendoza2@tamuk.edu
MSC 156, 700 University Blvd, Kingsville, TX 78363

Shad D. Nelson

Professor and Dean

Dick and Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
361-593-3712
361-593-3713
shad.nelson@tamuk.edu
MSC 156, 700 University Blvd, Kingsville, TX 78363

Shelly Salazar

Academic Advisor I

Center for Student Success
361-593-4202
361-593-3713
Shelly.Salazar@tamuk.edu
MSC 156, 700 University Blvd, Kingsville, TX 78363

Rosie Vela

Executive Assistant I

Dick and Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
361-593-3712
361-593-3713
rosie.vela@tamuk.edu
MSC 156, 700 University Blvd, Kingsville, TX 78363

Carla Winterbottom

Academic Advisor I

Center for Student Success
361-593-2789
361-593-3713
Carla.Winterbottom@tamuk.edu
MSC 156, 700 University Blvd, Kingsville, TX 78363