Skip to main content

Office of Student Activities

Events

September Calendar


August 1-September 27 

  • Exhibition: Train of Thought by Martha Sanchez 
    • Ben Bailey Art Gallery 

Wednesday, September 4

  • Javelinas Night Out 
    • Jones Auditorium 
    • 4-6pm 

Thursday, September 5

  • Hog Call
    • Spirits and Traditions Rally 
    • Mesquite Grove 
    • 8:15pm 
  • Late Night Breakfast 
    • Free Breakfast 
    • Javelina Dining Hall
    • 9:15pm 

September 9-October 15

  • Hispanic Heritage Celebration Display
    • Various Locations: Javelina Bookstore & 1st Floor Jernigan Library 

Monday, September 9  

  • Javelina Health Fest 
    • Pavilion
    • 9am-1pm  

Tuesday, September 10

  • All Major Career Fair
    • MSUB Ballrooms 
    • 11am-2pm 

Wednesday, September 11

  • DIY-Street Signs 
    • Pavilion
    • 11am-2pm
  • Taste of TAMUK 
    • Involvement Fair 
    • MSUB Ballrooms 
    • 6-7:30pm

Friday, September 13

  • Martha Sanchez: Train of Thought 
    • Artist Talk: 1pm 
    • Reception: 4-6pm
    • Ben Bailey Art Gallery 

Saturday, September 14

  • Hispanic Heritage Tailgate 
    • Grito Contest 
    • 4-6pm 
  • Home Football Game 
    • TAMUK vs Sul Ross State University 
    • Javelina Stadium  

Thursday, September 19 

  • Canvas Painting 
    • JSEC
    • Session I: 6-7:30pm
    • Session II: 8:30-10pm 
    • Space is limited. Sign up at the JSEC by Sept. 18

September 23-September 27 

  • National Hazing Prevention Week

Monday, September 23

  • Food Handlers
    • MSUB 221 AB 
    • 5pm 

Tuesday, September 24

  • Loteria 
    • Free Food and Prizes
    • Martin Hall Pod
    • 7pm 

Wednesday, September 25

  • Movie on the Lawn 
    • Crazy Rich Asians
    • Mesquite Village West 
    • 7pm 

Monday, September 30 

  • What is Social Justice? 
    • Pavilion 
    • 10am-1pm