Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Student Health and Wellness

SHW Staff


Administrative Staff


Profile picture of Jo Elda Castillo-Alaniz, M.S.

Jo Elda Castillo-Alaniz, M.S.

Assistant Dean of Students, Student Wellbeing

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-2382
Fax: 361-593-2006
jo.alaniz@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Renee E. Weiss, M.S., M.Ed., LCDC, LPC-S, BC-TMH

Renee E. Weiss, M.S., M.Ed., LCDC, LPC-S, BC-TMH

Director, Counseling Services

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-4471
Fax: 361-593-2006
renee.weiss@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Barbara Collins, M.S.

Barbara Collins, M.S.

Director, Disability Resource Center

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-2912
Fax: 361-593-2006
barbara.collins@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Dr. Marta Aleman, M.D.

Dr. Marta Aleman, M.D.

University Physician-Clinic Director

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-2904
Fax: 361-593-2006
marta.aleman@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Maricela G. Bowyer

Maricela G. Bowyer

Business Operations Manager

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-2119
Fax: 361-593-2006
maricela.bowyer@tamuk.edu

Health Care Services Staff


Profile picture of Darla Preckwinkle

Darla Preckwinkle

LVN/Staff Nurse

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-2904
Fax: 361-593-2006
darla.preckwinkle@tamuk.edu

Counseling Services Staff


Profile picture of Synthia G. Garza M.A., LPC, BC-TMH

Synthia G. Garza M.A., LPC, BC-TMH

Professional Counselor II

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-3421
Fax: 361-593-2006
synthia.garza@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Cory Martin M.S., LPC, LCDC, C-DBT, BC-TMH, NCC

Cory Martin M.S., LPC, LCDC, C-DBT, BC-TMH, NCC

Professional Counselor II

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-3397
Fax: 361-593-2006
cory.martin@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Raegan Sanchez, M.S., LPC-Associate, BC-TMH

Raegan Sanchez, M.S., LPC-Associate, BC-TMH

Professional Counselor I

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-4232
Fax: 361-593-2006
raegan.dershem@tamuk.edu

Supervised by Renee E. Weiss LPC-S - License #20317

Supervised by Renee E. Weiss LPC-S - License #20317

Profile picture of Roxana Castellanos, M.S., LPC-Associate, BC-TMH

Roxana Castellanos, M.S., LPC-Associate, BC-TMH

Professional Counselor I

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-2999
Fax: 361-593-2006
roxana.castellanos@tamuk.edu

Supervised by Renee E. Weiss LPC-S - License #20317

Supervised by Renee E. Weiss LPC-S - License #20317

Profile picture of Lindsey Sanchez, M.S., LPC-Associate

Lindsey Sanchez, M.S., LPC-Associate

Professional Counselor I

Student Health and Wellness
361-593-3492
Fax: 361-593-2006
lindsey.sanchez@tamuk.edu

Supervised by Renee E. Weiss LPC-S - License #20317

Supervised by Renee E. Weiss LPC-S - License #20317

Disabilities Resource Center Staff