Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Faculty and Staff


Department Chair


Haik,Yousef, Ph.D.

Professor & Chair

Mechanical Engineering Faculty Members


Alam, Shah, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Professor

Bashetty, Srikanth, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Elkassabgi, Yousri, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor

Hossain, Mohammad Motaher, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Hosur, Mahesh, Ph.D.

Professor & Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Affairs

361-593-4519
Fax: 361-593-2106
mahesh.hosur@tamuk.edu
188

Khan, Ovais, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

Lee, Sangsoo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Ozcelik, Selahattin, Ph.D.

Professor & Mechanical Engineering Graduate Coordinator

Mogiligidda, Rajashekar, M.S.

Lecturer

Peel, Larry, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor

361-593-2003
Fax: 361-593-4026
larry.peel@tamuk.edu
191

Yang, Xue, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Zhou, Hong, Ph.D.

Professor

361-593-4314
Fax: 361-593-4026
hong.zhou@tamuk.edu
191

Industrial Engineering Faculty Members


He, Fei, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Jin, Kai, Ph.D.

Professor & Industrial Engineering Program Coordinator

Li, Hua, Ph.D.

Professor & Industrial Engineering Graduate Coordinator

Oh, Joon-Yeoul, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Research Staff


Qadri, Shahnaz Majid, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
361-593-3342
shahnaz.qadri@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Guodong, Guo, Ph.D.

Guodong, Guo, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
361-593-2003
guodong.guo@tamuk.edu

Hiremath, Nitilaksha, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
361-593-2003
nitilaksha.hiremath@tamuk.edu

Murthy, S. M. D. Vidyarani

Research Associate

Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
361-593-2003
Vidyarani.SangnalMattDurandharaMurthy@tamuk.edu

Profile picture of Garcia-Pineda, Ricardo

Garcia-Pineda, Ricardo

Project Manager REFLEX-ME Program

Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
361-593-3555
ricardo.garcia@tamuk.edu

STAFF


Dominique D'Agostino

Administrative Associate III

Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
361-593-2003
Fax: 361-593-4026
dominique.DAgostino@tamuk.edu