College of Engineering

Deans Office

Dean's Leadership Board


The purpose of the Frank H. Dotterweich College of Engineering Dean’s Leadership Board (COE-DLB) is to help the Texas A&M University – Kingsville (TAMUK) College of Engineering reach its goals to

1) Produce engineers who become innovators, entrepreneurs, and leaders in industry, the profession and their communities

2) Increase the number of engineers to meet the needs of industry, infrastructure, and the environment

3) Engage in applied research activities that contribute significantly to the well-being of our society

4) Develop and implement outreach programs that improve the quality of life in South Texas and beyond.

COE-DLB Members are committed volunteers, willing to lend the university their time, name, resources and reputation as a “seal of approval” for its mission and vision. Board members are eligible to serve three consecutive 4-year terms; for a total of 12 years.   

Dean’s Leadership Board: 

Dean's Leadership Board
First Last Email Title Company
Dr. Ghanbar (Ali) Esmaeili esmaeili@southtexascollege.edu Dean South Texas Community College
Ralph Ford ralph.ford@celenese.com Site Director Celanese
Roel (Roy) Galvan Roy_Galvan@eogresources.com Senior Petroleum Engineer El Paso Production
Howard Garig howard.a.garig@exxonmobil.com Senior Operating Supervisor Exxon Mobil Development Community
Nora Garza nrgarza@laredo.edu Vice President Laredo Community College
Eugene Kubelka ekubelka@comcast.net Petroleum Engineering Consultant
Martin Knecht mknecht@southtexascollege.edu South Texas College
Bart Lee bart.lee@fhr.com Reliability and Engineering Services Manager Flint Hills Resources
Roger Lopez roger.lopez@swri.org
Gene McGee Gene.McGee@stisd.net Engineering Instructor The Science Academy of South Texas
Dick Messbarger edc@kingsville.org Former Executive Director Kingsville Economic Development Council
Kenneth Nelson kenneth.nelson@apachecorp.com Facilities Engineer II Apache Corporation
Randall Odom randall.odom@sbcglobal.net Broker Owner Randall Odom, Realtors, LLC
Romeo Perez romeo.r.perez@exxonmobil.com International Project Mgr Exxon Mobil
Kevin Rees kevin.s.rees.civ@mail.mil Chief, AED Maintenance Engineering Division U.S. Army Aviation & Missile Research, Development, & Engr Ctr
Jerry Shoemaker jshoemaker@rhsitx.com President/CEO RH Shackelford Inc
Tom Simmons tom.simmons@hendersonengineers.com Vice President and Director of Operations Henderson Engineers, Inc
David Solis dmsolis@aep.com Engineer American Electric Power (AEP)
John Thompson johnkthompson@rocketmail.com Senior Consulting Engineer J. Kenton Thompson & Associates
Jeff Torres jtorres@genesisfluids.com EVP Sales Genesis Fluids
Rolando Garcia rolando.r.garcia@exxonmobil.com

For printable edition click here