Student Engagement and Campus Life

Programming

Hispanic Heritage Month


Monday, September 12

Hispanic Serving Institution Week & Hispanic Heritage Kickoff

MSUB Pavilion | 11 AM - 2 PM

 

Tuesday, September 13

Snack N' Serve- HSI Initiative Panel

MSUB 221 | 2 PM - 4 PM

 

Wednesday, September 14

Javelina Health Fest

MSUB Pavilion| 10 AM -1 PM

Amplifying the Student Voice

Town Hall Meeting

JDH 2nd Floor | 5 PM - 6 PM

 

Monday, September 12- Friday, October 14

Hispanic Heritage & Heritage Heroes Display

Between the MSUB Pavilion & Art Building

 

Thursday, September 15

Tango Lessons

Jones Auditorium | 6:30 PM

 

Friday, September 16

Que Comience La Fiesta!

Outdoor Concert

MSUB Courtyard | 7 PM

 

Monday, September 19

Heritage Reception

MSUB 219 | 4 PM - 5:30 PM

 

Tuesday, September 20

Mexican American Studies Institute

Open House

Rhode Hall Rm 312 | 3 PM

 

Saturday, September 24

Tamalada Festival

Food & Activities

Conner Museum | 10 AM - 4 PM

 

Monday, September 26

Sanamente: Taking Our Culture in Mind

Mental Health Panel

JSEC| 6 PM

 

Tuesday, September 27

Cultural Compositions

Poetry Night

JSEC | 7 PM

 

Wednesday, September 28

Mujeres of South Texas

Academic Lecture

Peacock Auditorium | 4 PM

 

Thursday, September 29

Culture Crawl

MSUB Ballrooms | 6 PM

 

Wednesday, October 5

Art Exhibit - Featuring Bato/Pachuco by César A. Martinez

Ben Bailey Art Gallery | 4 PM - 5:30 PM

 

Thursday, October 6

Loteria Night

JSEC | 7 PM

 

Saturday, October 8

Hispanic Heritage Night

Tailgate & Football Game

Javelina Stadium | 4 PM