Texas A&M University-Kingsville

College of Engineering

Contact Information for Graduate Programs


Dr. Mahesh Hosur, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Affairs

Director, PhD in Engineering

(Specialties: Chemical, Civil, Electrical, Mechanical, and Sustainability Engineering)

mahesh.hosur@tamuk.edu

361-593-4519

Department Chairs and Graduate Coordinators

Department
Person Email Address Phone Number
Chemical and Natural Gas Engineering Dr. Ali Pilehvari, Interim Chair and Graduate Coordinator

ali.pilehvari@tamuk.edu

361-593-2089
Civil and Architectural Engineering

Dr. Francisco Aguiniga, Interim Chair

francisco.aguiniga@tamuk.edu

361-593-3967
Dr. Jong-Won Choi, Graduate Coordinator

jong-won.choi@tamuk.edu

361-593-2025
Environmental Engineering Dr. David Ramirez, Chair

david.ramirez@tamuk.edu

361-593-2096
Dr. Jennifer Ren MS Graduate Coordinator

jianhong.ren@tamuk.edu

361-593-2798
Dr. Tushar Sinha, PhD Graduate Coordinator

tushar.sinha@tamuk.edu

361-593-3061
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Dr. Scott Smith, Chair

scott.smith@tamuk.edu

361-593-4973
Dr. Habib Ammari, Graduate Coordinator, - Computer Science

habib.ammari@tamuk.edu

361-593-4219
Dr. Amit Verma, Graduate Coordinator - Electrical Engineering

amit.verma@tamuk.edu

361-593-4012
Industrial Management and Technology Dr. Afzel Noore, Interim Chair

afzel.noore@tamuk.edu

361-593-4802
Dr. Farzin Heidari, Graduate Coordinator

farzin.heidari@tamuk.edu

 

361-593-4056
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Dr. Yousef Haik, Chair

yousef.haik@tamuk.edu

361-593-3342
Dr. Selahattin Ozcelik, Graduate Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

selahattin.ozcelik@tamuk.edu

 

361-593-2291
Dr. Hua Li, Graduate Coordinator, Industrial Engineering

hua.li@tamuk.edu

361-593-4057