Animal Science and Veterinary Technology

Staff and Faculty Directory

Animal Science & Veterinary Technology - Faculty and Staff


Dr. Jason Apple, Department Chair

Professor, Meat Science

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-2211
Fax: 361-593-3788
Jason.Apple@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg. rm 130

Profile picture of Itzel Alfaro

Itzel Alfaro

Administrative Associate III

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-2211
Fax: 361-593-2230
Itzel.Alfaro@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg. rm 131

Dr. Natasha Bell

Assistant Professor, Animal Science and Ruminant Nutrition

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-2060
Fax: 361-593-3788
natasha.bell@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 126B

Dr. Cariann Galloway

Assistant Professor of the Professional Practice-DVM, Veterinary Technology Program

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-3948
Fax: 361-593-3788
Cariann.Galloway@tamuk.edu
Vet Tech Facility

Dr. Michelle Garcia

Professor, Reproductive Physiology and Molecular Biology

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-3197
Fax: 361-593-3788
michelle.garcia@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 206

Dr. Clayton Hilton

Professor and Jo and Bruce Gunn Endowed Director for the Veterinary Technology Program, Veterinary Medicine and Wildlife Anesthesia

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-3258
Fax: 361-593-3788
Clayton.Hilton@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 205

Christine Hoskinson

Assistant Director - Veterinary Technology Program

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-4688
Fax: 361-593-3788
Christine.Hoskinson@tamuk.edu
Vet Tech Facility

Christina Loftin

Instructional Veterinary Nurse I

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-4687
Fax: 361-593-3788
christina.loftin@tamuk.edu
Vet Tech Facility

Dr. Tanner Machado

Associate Professor, Meat Science and Meat Processing

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-4393
Fax: 361-593-3788
tanner.machado@tamuk.edu
Howe Agriculture Bldg rm 156

Dr. Richard Machen

Professor, Paul Genho Endowed Chair in Ranch Management, King Ranch® Institute for Ranch Management, Beef Production

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-4756
Fax: 361-593-5404
rick.machen@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 126A

Dr. Clay Mathis

Professor, Robert J. Kleberg, Jr. and Helen C. Kleberg Endowed Chair, and Director of the King Ranch® Institute for Ranch Management, Ruminant Nutrition and Physiology of Reproduction

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-5400
Fax: 361-593-5404
clay.mathis@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 125

Tiffany Pope

Instructional Veterinary Nurse II

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-4689
Fax: 361-593-3788
Tiffany.Weisheit@tamuk.edu
Vet Tech Facility

Julia Rogers

Instructional Veterinary Nurse I

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-4428
Fax: 361-593-3788
Julia.Rogers@tamuk.edu
Vet Tech Facility

Dr. Randy Stanko

Professor, Reproductive Physiology

Animal Science and Veterinary Technology
361-593-2124
Fax: 361-593-3788
randy.stanko@tamuk.edu
Kleberg Agriculture Bldg rm 111